Board of Directors

  • Harry Boon

    Independent Non-Executive Chairman

    • Harry Boon is the Chairman of the Board and has over 38 years of industry experience.
    • Harry was appointed as Chairman of the Board on 30 May 2014
    • Harry also serves as a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Tabcorp Holdings.
    • Previously, Harry was Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Ansell Limited, Chairman of PaperlinX Limited, Chairman of Gale Pacific Limited, Director of Funtastic Limited and Non-Executive Director of Hastie Group Limited. 
    • Harry holds a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and a Bachelor of Commerce from The University of Melbourne.
  • Sid Takla

    CEO and Managing Director

    Joined the Company in 2007

    • Sid was appointed CEO and Managing Director on 23 October, 2018.
    • Previously, he was the Company’s Chief Operating Officer from May, 2017 and before that, the Company's Executive General Manager, Business to Business (2015-2017) and Executive General Manager, Tork Professional Hygiene and Pacific Islands (2012-2015).
    • Sid has more than 25 years of industry experience. Prior to joining Asaleo Care, he held senior operational and finance roles at Carter Holt Harvey Packaging and Amcor Flexible Packaging.
    • Sid holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Commercial Law) from the University of Western Sydney.


  • Mats Berencreutz

    Non-Executive Director (nominee of SCA)

    • Mats Berencreutz is a Non-Executive Director and has over 30 years of industry experience.
    • Mats was appointed as a Director on 14 March 2014.
    • Mats is a former Executive Vice President of SCA and Chairman of the Board for SCA Hygiene Products AB, as well as a former member of the Board of Uni-Charm Mölnlycke BV.
    • Mats joined SCA in 1981 and has worked in various positions including Head of R&D Baby, Feminine and Incontinence Care; Technology and Quality Director (based in USA); President Incontinence Care North America; Chief Technology Officer Personal Care Europe; and President Tissue Europe.
    • Mats holds a Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Luleå University of Technology.
  • Marie-Laure Mahe

    Non-Executive Director (nominee of SCA)

    • Marie-Laure is Essity Vice President Marketing, eCommerce and Essity Ventures for Consumer Goods.
    • Previously, she held the positions of Marketing Director Europe Toilet Paper, Marketing Director Southern Europe and Global Brand Director Beauty Care.
    • Prior to joining Essity, Marie-Laure held senior marketing and category management roles with a number of consumer and FMCG companies including Johnson and Johnson, Danone, Evian and Colgate Palmolive.
    • Marie-Laure holds Bachelor’s degree, Marketing and Finance from ESSEC Business School and an MBA from the University of California, Irvine.




  • Sue Morphet

    Independent Non-Executive Director

    • Sue Morphet is a Non-Executive Director and has over 30 years of industry experience.
    • Sue was appointed as a Director on 30 May 2014.
    • Sue also serves as Non-Executive Director for Noni B Limited, Non-Executive Chairman of National Tiles Co Pty Ltd, and President of Chief Executive Women Australia.
    • Previously, Sue was Chairperson of Manufacturing Australia (2013-2015), an Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of Pacific Brands Limited, following holding a number of senior roles with Pacific Brands, including Group General Manager of Underwear and Group General Manager of Bonds.  She also held roles in manufacturing and sales and marketing with Pacific Dunlop and Sheridan Australia.
    • Most recently, Sue concluded her term as Chairperson of Manufacturing Australia.
    • Sue holds a Bachelor of Science and Education from The University of Melbourne and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management.
  • JoAnne Stephenson

    Independent Non-Executive Director

    •  JoAnne Stephenson is a Non-Executive Director and has over 25 years of industry experience.
    • JoAnne was appointed as a Director on 30 May 2014.
    • JoAnne also serves as Non-Executive Director for Japara Healthcare Ltd., Challenger Limited, and Myer Holdings Ltd. She is also Chair of the Melbourne Chamber Orchestra and Chair of the Major Transport Infrastructure Board.
    • Previously, JoAnne was a Non-Executive Director of Yarra Valley Water and YWCA Australia and a member of the Victorian Government TAFE Reform Expert Panel and worked at KPMG International as Senior Client Partner in the Advisory division.
    • JoAnne holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Laws (Honours) from The University of Queensland. She is also a member of both the Australian Institute of Company Directors and The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.